Charter Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The members of the commission are appointed by the Chief Judge of the Third Judicial District and serve four-year terms. Meetings are held the second Tuesday of every odd numbered month. The commission is responsible for the charter that establishes the manner in which the City is governed.


Note: The Chapter headings and headnotes set forth herein to the sections and subdivisions do not constitute a portion of the Charter's text, but are an editorial device designed to assist a person in reviewing various provisions of the text.